Contact us

Susanne Martin

Susanne Martin

General Manager

021 860 388

s.martin@atnz.org.nz

Rick Oliver

Rick Oliver

Team Leader

027 472 1378

r.oliver@atnz.org.nz

Ged Robbins

Ged Robbins

Health & Safety Manager

027 431 5877

g.robbins@atnz.org.nz

Karolina Spencer

Karolina Spencer

HR Manager

09 539 9865

027 240 8422

K.Spencer@atnz.org.nz

Emma Saulo

Emma Saulo

Payroll Manager

09 524 3116

027 488 0260

e.saulo@atnz.org.nz

Rennee Chitty

Rennee Chitty

HR & Payroll Officer

09 539 9856

R.Chitty@competenz.org.nz

Saunders Mitchell

Saunders Mitchell

Recruitment Officer, Engineering, Print & Plastics

09 539 9852

s.mitchell@atnz.org.nz

Jo Brierley

Jo Brierley

Account Manager, Bay of Plenty

027 438 8195

J.Brierley@atnz.org.nz

Bevan Prince

Bevan Prince

Account Manager, Auckland

027 441 2136

b.prince@atnz.org.nz

Adrian Gozdz

Adrian Gozdz

Account Manager, Hamilton

027 484 0105

A.Gozdz@atnz.org.nz

Roy Adams

Roy Adams

Account Manager, Waikato

027 447 4441

r.adams@atnz.org.nz

Matt Durham

Matt Durham

Account Manager, Hawkes Bay

027 485 8241

m.durham@atnz.org.nz

Kevin Withell

Kevin Withell

Account Manager, South Island

027 661 1599

k.withell@atnz.org.nz

Dave Bennett

Dave Bennett

Account Manager, Lower North Island

027 454 1289

d.bennett@atnz.org.nz

ATNZ Trustees

john blakey

John Blakey was the CEO of Competenz until December 2015. He has over 20 years’ experience in vocational education and training.

John has played a pivotal role in the evolution of industry training in New Zealand over the years. Prior to joining Competenz he was the CEO of FITEC, the forestry industry training organisation, for nine years.

He was a two-term Tertiary Education Commission commissioner and Board member, and past Chair of the Industry Training Federation. He has led the industry training policy position on the Tertiary Education Advisory Commission and its successor, the Tertiary Education Commission.

Bill-Newson.jpg

Bill Newson is the current National Secretary for the Engineering, Printing and Manufacturing Union (EPMU) and was elected to this role in June, 2011. He has extensive experience in the field of employee representation.

Bill has a trade background with an involvement in ITOs and trade training since the introduction of the Industry Training Act. He has played a significant part in the development of engineering apprenticeship training trusts.

Bill is a trustee for the ATNZ Trust which currently employs over 300 engineering apprentices and seconds them to employers nationwide.

 

mike lehan

Mike is the General Manager of Page Macrae Engineering, is on the Executive committee of the Heavy Engineering Research Association (HERA), and is also a member of the Geothermal Association.

Mike has over 27 years’ experience in the engineering industry spanning Australia and New Zealand where he has worked on projects which include chemical process, mechanical engineering and implementation of capital projects.

He is a qualified Fitter/Turner and holds his NZCE in Mechanical Engineering.

mike wardlaw

 

After a 35 year career in the Royal New Zealand Navy, Mike became a consultant to VT Shipbuilding (part of VT Group Plc) to assist with the tender for Project Protector in association with Fitzroy Engineering Group Ltd. 

During that period he identified an opportunity to tender for the management of HMNZ Dockyard.He subsequently led a bid team to successfully win the contract under a Joint Venture structure including VT Group Plc (UK) and Fitzroy Engineering (New Plymouth, NZ).

Mike was appointed Business Manager for the newly formed company VT Fitzroy Ltd in June 2004.  In April 2006 he was appointed Managing Director.

Babcock International Group bought VT Group in 2010 and subsequently the Fitzroy shareholding in the company. Mike is currently the Managing Director of Babcock (NZ) Ltd.

fiona kingsford

 

Fiona Kingsford joined Competenz in 2009 and has been CEO since January 2016. As a member of the Competenz Senior Leadership team, she has held portfolios which cover operations, strategy, innovation, business transformation and Māori and Pasifika development.

Fiona holds an Advanced Diploma in Human Resources and Executive MBA from the University of Auckland. Before joining Competenz, Fiona worked in the media, food manufacturing, emergency services and hospitality sectors.